Monday, 1st September 2014
for lawyers
for the public
Choose your State
Supreme Court Magistrates Court Other State Courts Federal Courts Barristers
State Courts Federal Courts
Clients & Ethics Finance & Fees HR Intranet Marketing Practice Management Risk Management
Students Legal Assistant Pro Bono Your Wellbeing
Affording A Lawyer Barristers Choosing a Lawyer Finding Lawyers Working with Your
 Lawyer
Acts Regulations
Administrative Law Business Law Criminal Law Discrimination Law Elder Law Employment Law Family Law Injuries & Torts Property Law Tax Wills & Probate
Accessibility &
 Language
A to Z Collection Community Legal
 Assistance
Desktop Detective Foolkit Widgets General Tools Legal Aid Funding
  • Practical legal resources at your fingertips

  • Everyday Practice Easier

    Foolkit makes everyday practice easier for you. Everything is now at your fingertips.

  • Foolkit Saves You Time

    Using Foolkit saves you up to an hour a week. Just look at the shortcuts on the right.

  • So Simple for Everyone

    Foolkit is so simple.
    Everyone can use it!

  • Between AustLII and LexisNexis

    Foolkit sits between AustLII and LexisNexis - but it's all free.

  • Best Set of Bookmarks

    Foolkit is the best set of bookmarks for legal and practical information.

  • Improve Your Practice

    Would you like to know more about building and improving your practice?

  • Welcome non-lawyers

    We have pages for Law Students and Legal Assistants under My Career.

 
Foolkit for the public
Foolkit for the Public

Visit our pages for the public
just click on the red tab

Foolkit works great on mobile and portable browsers
Portable Devices

Legal Information
When and where you need it on your mobile device

 

Legislation Austlii

If Section and Schedule are blank, you will be taken to the AustLII Index. Update Status Page.
Help
Section: Schedule:
Quick Start Guide
Quick Start

The basics of how to navigate Foolkit to find what you are after

Help, Tips and Tricks
help tips tricks

Find out how you can save up to 30 minutes a week

Change State
Quick Start

connect to the laws and courts of another state of Australia

Disclaimer. Foolkit provides general information. Nothing in it should be taken as legal advice or as a comprehensive statement of the law. For this you need to see a qualified lawyer. We try hard, but Foolkit gives no assurance that the information on this Site or that may be referred to or linked to is complete, accurate and up-to-date.
Conditions of Use »

 
 
Barristers
Andrew James Abbott SC

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: tamara@malthousechambers.com
Courier: DX 160

Daniel V Aghion

Level 26, Chancery Chambers
200 Queen Street,
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Postal Address: c/- Young’s List,
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street,
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Telephone: 03 8600 1777
Telephone: 03 8600 1770

Email: aghion@chancery.com.au

Patmalar Ambikapathy

Chambers: 203 Equity Chambers
Address: 472 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Phone: (03) 9225 7000
Fax: (03) 9225 8951
Email: patmalar@vicbar.com.au
Courier: DX 97

Romauld Andrew

Chambers: Aickin Chambers
Address: Room 3009, 200 Queen Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Phone: (03) 9225 7326
Fax: (03) 9600 0320
Email: andrew@vicbar.com.au
Courier: DX 95

William Ayliffe

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6031
Email: william.ayliffe@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 214

Gillian Barker

Chambers: Culwulla Chambers
Address: Level 11, 67 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, NSW 2000
Phone: (02) 9223 7620
Fax: (02) 9233 4618
Email: barker@culwulla.com.au
Courier: DX 295

Greg Barns

Chambers: Republic Chambers
Address: Level 1/13–17 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 2513
Email: greg.barns@tasmanianbar.com.au

Simon Brown

Address: 62A Cameron St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250
Phone: (03) 6334 3352
Fax: (03) 6334 4381
Email: simon.brown@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 70145

Bernard Cairns

1/450A Elizabeth Street
North Hobart, Tasmania 7000

Telephone: 0407 655 990

Email: bernard.cairns@gmail.com

Tom Cox

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: tom.cox@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 160

Kate Cuthbertson

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: kate.cuthbertson@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 160

David H. Denton S.C.

Chambers: Republic Chambers
Address: Level 1, 13–17 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 8600 1777
Fax: (03) 8600 1770
Email: denton@chancery.com.au

Fabian Brooke Dixon SC

Chambers: Burbury Chambers
Address: 119 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: 0418 213 233
Email: fabian.dixon@tasmanianbar.com.au

Picha Djohan

Chambers: Republic Chambers
Address: Level 1, 13–17 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 9640 3133
Email: picha@djohan.com.au

Stephen P. Estcourt QC

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6001
Email: stephen.estcourt@tasmanianbar.com.au

Gregory Geason

Michael Kirby Chambers
49 Davey Street
Hobart, Tasmania 7004

GPO Box 1644
Hobart, Tasmania 7001

Telephone: 03 6224 4005
Mobile: 040 040 1651

Email: geason@michaelkirbychambers.com

Website: www.michaelkirbychambers.com

 

Catherine F Gobbo

Room 0308
Melbourne Chambers
235 Queen Street,
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Postal Address: c/- Young’s List,
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street,
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Telephone: 03 9640 3290
Telephone: 03 9640 3100

Email: cgobbo@melbchambers.com.au

Caroline Graves

Michael Kirby Chambers
49 Davey Street
Hobart, Tasmania 7000

Telephone: 03 6224 0117
Mobile: 0407 292 007

Email:caroline.graves@tasmanianbar.com.au

Bill Griffiths

Chambers: Umbrella Chambers
Address: 1st & 2nd Floors, "Old Umbrella Shop", 60A George Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250
Phone: (03) 6334 2922
Fax: (03) 6334 2819
Email: wmg.uc@bigpond.net.au

Chris Gunson

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6001
Email: chris.gunson@tasmanianbar.com.au

Matthew N C Harvey

Room 1523/1524, Owen Dixon Chambers West
525 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

C/- Young’s List
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Ausdoc: DX 86, Melbourne

Telephone: 03 9225 6826
Facsimile: 03 9225 6007

Email: mharvey@vicbar.com.au

Clerk: Young’s List
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Robert Heath

Chambers: Chancery Chambers
Address: Level 25, 200 Queen Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Phone: (03) 8600 1703
Fax: (03) 03 8600 1725
Email: heath@chancery.com.au

Craig Hobbs

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6041
Email: craig.hobbs@tasmanianbar.com.au

Philip Jackson

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: philip.jackson@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 160

Todd Kovacic

Michael Kirby Chambers
49 Davey Street
Hobart, Tasmania 7000

Telephone: 0409 214 005

Email: tkovacic@netspace.net.au

Laurence W Maher

Joan Rosanove Chambers
Room 612, 550 Lonsdale Street,
Melbourne Victoria 3000

Clerk S (Gordon & Jackson),
Owen Dixon Chambers,
205 William Street,
Melbourne Victoria 3000

DX 94 Melbourne

Telephone: 03 9225 6510
Facsimile: 03 9225 7293

Email: laurence.maher@jr6.com.au

Paul M Mason

City Mill Chambers
1st Floor, 8 Brooke Street
Hobart, Tasmania 7000

Telephone: 0487 00 3510

Email: pmmason@bigpond.net.au

Bruce McTaggart

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: bruce.mctaggart@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 160

Aziz Gregory (Greg) Melick AO, SC

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6061
Email: gmelick@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 214

Robert Meredith

Chambers: Macquarie Chambers
Address: 330 Macquarie Street, South Hobart, Tasmania 7004
Phone: 0418 525 654
Fax: (03) 6224 3011
Email: andrew.mitchell@tasmanianbar.com.au

Andrew Mitchell

Chambers: Macquarie Chambers
Address: 330 Macquarie Street, South Hobart, Tasmania 7004
Phone: 0418 525 654
Fax: (03) 6224 3011
Email: andrew.mitchell@tasmanianbar.com.au

David Mitchell

Address: 18 Proctors Road, Dynnyrne, Tasmania 7005
Phone: (03) 6223 4860
Email: david.mitchell@tasmanianbar.com.au

Kate Mooney

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6223 7000
Email: kate.mooney@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 214

Brian Morgan

Address: 10 Boa Vista Road, New Town, Tasmania 7008
Phone: (03) 6278 1978
Fax: (03) 6278 1553
Email: brian.morgan@tasmanianbar.com.au

Michael O'Farrell SC

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: meofarrell@iprimus.com.au
Courier: DX 160

Keyran A. M. Pitt QC

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: keyran.pitt@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 160

Ken Read SC

Chambers: Malthouse Chambers
Address: 119 Hampden Road, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: (03) 6223 3844
Fax: (03) 6223 5466
Email: kread@southcom.com.au
Courier: DX 160

Mark Rinaldi

Chambers: Salamanca Chambers
Address: Suite 5, Level 2, 81 Salamanca Place, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004
Phone: 0412 878 625
Email: mrinaldi@bigpond.com

Fotina Riveros

Telephone: 0404 513 573
Facsimile: 07 3342 4391

Email: tina.riveros@gmail.com

Michael G Roberts SC

Joan Rosanove Chambers
Level 2, 550 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

C/- Clerk B
205 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Clerk Details: Greens List

Ausdoc: DX 98

Telephone: 03 9225 6423
Facsimile: 03 9225 6542

Email: mroberts@vicbar.com.au

Julian P Siggins

Address: 41 C Stewart Street, Devonport, Tasmania 7310
Phone: 0439 407 552
Fax: (03) 6423 5386
Email: julian.siggins@tasmanianbar.com.au

Meredith A Schilling

Room 0409
Owen Dixon Chambers West

525 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

c/- Young’s List,
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street,
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Telephone: 03 9225 6783
Facsimile: 03 9225 7907

Ausdoc: DX 86 Melbourne

Clerk: Young's List
Telephone: 03 9225 6777

Email: meredith.schilling@vicbar.com.au

Julian P Siggins

41 C Stewart Street
Devonport, Tasmania 7310

Telephone: 0439 407 552
Facsimile: 03 6423 5386

Email: siggins_j@yahoo.com.au
Email:  julian.siggins@tasmanianbar.com.au

Jonathon M G Sprott

Owen Dixon Chambers West
Room 0219
525 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

C/- Gordon and Jackson's List
Owen Dixon Chambers West
525 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

DX 94, MELBOURNE

Telephone: 03 9225 7638
Facsimile: 09225 79073
Mobile: 0401 599 279

Email: sprott@vicbar.com.au

Ken Stanton

Address: 1st Floor, 27 Paterson Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250
Phone: (03) 6334 7868
Fax: (03) 6333 0387
Email: ken.stanton@tasmanianbar.com.au

Charles Sweeney QC

Owen Dixon Chambers
205 William Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Telephone: 03 92256300
Facsimile: 03 93356700

DX99

Clerk: Peter Lennon
Telephone: 03 9225 7555

email: thesweeney@tasmanianbar.com.au

Helen M Symon SC

Room 602, Melbourne Chambers
235 Queen Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

C/- Young’s List
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Ausdoc: DX 86, Melbourne

Telephone: 03 9640 3174
Facsimile: 03 9640 3106

Email: hsymon@melbchambers.com.au

Clerk: Young’s List
Level 1, 550 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Sandra Taglieri

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6001
Email: sandra.taglieri@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 214

Philip Theobald

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6001
Email: padr@bigpond.com
Courier: DX 214

Michael Thompson SC

Joan Rosanove Chambers
550 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 30004

Clerk: Gordon & Jackson
205 William Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

DX 94 Melbourne

Telephone: 03 9225 8723
Facsimile: 03 9225 8808

Email: thompsonmw@vicbar.com.au

Peter Tree SC

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6000
Fax: (03) 6220 6061
Email: peter.tree@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 214

Cam H Truong

Melbourne Chambers
Room 303
235 Queen Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Telephone: 03 9640 3233
Mobile: 0417 306 638

Clerk: Young's List
Telephone: 03 9225 6777

Email: camtruong@vicbar.com.au

Thomas Warner

Chambers: Owen Dixon Chambers
Address: c/Foley’s List, 205 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Phone: (03) 9225 6950
Fax: (03) 9225 8480
Email: tpwarner@vicbar.com.au
Courier: DX 92

Lucinda Wilson

Chambers: Blackstone Chambers
Address: Level 62, MLC Centre, 19 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000
Phone: (02) 9220 9825
Fax: (02) 9233 4209
Email: lucinda.wilson@blackstone.com.au
Courier: DX 1280

Andrew Wood

Chambers: Derwent & Tamar Chambers
Address: 128 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Phone: (03) 6220 6080
Fax: (03) 6220 6081
Email: andrew.wood@tasmanianbar.com.au
Courier: DX 214

Michael D Wyles S.C.

Aickin Chambers
Level 29, 200 Queen Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000

DX 91, Melbourne

Telephone: 03 9225 8495
Facsimile: 03 9225 8015

Email: michaeldwyles@mac.com

Clerk: RJ Howells Pty Ltd, List R
Room 2, GR FL ODCW 525 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne 3000

 
Desktop Detective Tax